Yogi Adityanath Takes Oath As UP CM; Keshav Maurya & Brajesh Pathak Become Deputy CMs

Avatar photo
By: TNI Team
Updated: 25 March, 2022 3:13 pm IST

LUCKNOW: Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for the second time in a grand ceremony at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium here on Friday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, chief ministers of some BJP-ruled states and other senior BJP leaders attended the oath-taking ceremony.

Image Credit: Sumit Kumar
Image Credit: Sumit Kumar

Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak were sworn in as Deputy Chief Ministers. Maurya had served as Deputy CM in the last Yogi government as well.

Overall, 52 ministers were administered the oath of office. State BJP chief Swatantra Dev Singh, former Uttarakhand Governor Baby Rani Maurya, Srikant Sharma, Kunwar Brijesh Singh, Surya Pratap Shahi, Suresh Kumar Khanna and Ramapati Shastri are some of the prominent names which are a part of the cabinet.

The swearing-in ceremony took place at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium.

BJP won 255 seats, out of 403, in the assembly elections to secure a decisive mandate in UP.

Also Read Story

TNI View | India’s humanitarian aid to Turkey morally right

‘Thank you Dost’: Earthquake-hit Turkey thanks India

TMC forces me out of Kolkata Book Fair: Author Tuhin A Sinha

India dispatches relief assistance to earthquake-hit Turkey