West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee’s cabinet to have 43 ministers – Check full list here

Avatar photo
By: TNI Team
Updated: 10 May, 2021 6:46 am IST

The Mamata Banerjee government ministry will be expanded on

Monday morning, with the induction of 24 cabinet ministers,

10 ministers of state with independent charge, and another

9 ministers of state, as per the list released on Sunday.

The swearing-in ceremony is due to be held at 10.45 a.m. today.

The 24-member cabinet includes some old names like former

ministers Subrata Mukherjee (Panchayati Raj), Partha Chatterjee (Education),

Arup Biswas (Urban Development), Jyotipriyo Mullick (Food and Civil Supplies),

Sovandeb Chattopadhyay (Power), and Bratya Basu (Science and Technology) and some new faces that include long-time MLA Bamkim Chandra Hazra, Madhyamgram MLA Rathin Ghosh, and newly-elected MLAs like Pulok Roy and Biplab Mitra.

The most surprising name is of perhaps former Finance Minister Amit Mitra, who had not contested this election due to ill-health.

Also Read Story

Part 2: Congress shares alibi but Cambridge repeats Rahul not visiting fellow

EXPOSED | Congress lied that Rahul Gandhi is Cambridge University Visiting Fellow — Documents

Navjot Sidhu walks out of Patiala jail with swagger intact

Ram Navami audiotapes: Fanatic Muslims, mute spectator police & stones