WATCH | Hockey India: Hardik and Savita win Player of the Year Award

Avatar photo
By: Akshay Razdan
Updated: 17 March, 2023 8:07 pm IST

The much-awaited Hockey India 5th Annual Awards 2022 took place in the capital city on Friday which saw the National Federation celebrate India’s best hockey stars, officials and former greats of the sport. On a memorable afternoon where some of the legends of hockey made their presence known, Gurbux Singh won the prestigious Hockey India Major Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award 2022, while Hardik Singh and Savita won the Hockey India Balbir Singh Sr. Award for Player of The Year 2022 awards in Men and Women categories, respectively. This year, at the Hockey India 5th Annual Awards 2022, the total prize money was in excess of INR 2.7 Crore.

Also Read Story

Rahul Gandhi disqualified from Lok Sabha membership

RG is not the only one: MPs, MLAs who were disqualified after conviction

Rahul gets 2 years imprisonment in ‘Modi surname’ defamation case, granted bail

Habitual loose cannon: Anurag Thakur on Rahul Gandhi