Uttar Pradesh elections: 61.96% voter turnout recorded in the second phase

| Updated : February 14, 2022, 9:15 pm
Updated : February 14, 2022, 9:15 pm

News title here

The second phase of Uttar Pradesh assembly polls saw 61.96% voter turnout . The nine districts voting in the second phase are Saharanpur, Bijnor, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Amroha, Budaun, Bareilly and Shahjahanpur. The fate of 586 candidates will decided in this phase.

The highest voting (67.52%) has taken place in Saharanpur district, while Shahjahanpur (55.20%) registered the lowest voter turn out.

The second phase polling in the state encapsulates over 2 crore voters, 586 candidates, and 55 onstituencies

Some of the prominent candidates contesting in the second phase of elections are Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan (Rampur), and state ministers Baldev Singh Aulakh (Bilaspur) and Suresh Khanna (Bilaspur).

Here is the district wise voter turnout till 5 pm:

Saharanpur: 67.52%

Bijnor: 61.44%

Moradabad: 64.52%

Sambhal: 56.88%

Rampur: 62.31%

Amroha: 66.15%

Budaun: 56.53%

Bareilly: 57.68%

Shahjahanpur: 55.20%

Do visit www.newindian.in for exclusive video stories from hinterlands of India.