Ex-BJP Min Dara Singh Chauhan Among 47 In SP’s 2nd List UP Polls

Avatar photo
By: Anand Singh
Updated: 27 January, 2022 4:32 pm IST

Lucknow: The Samajwadi Party (SP) on Thursday released another list of 47 candidates, which includes seven Muslim candidates and former BJP Minister Dara Singh Chauhan.

Earlier, it was announced that SP chief and former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Mainpuri’s Karhal and his uncle Shivpal Singh Yadav from Jaswantnagar assembly seat.

The Samajwadi Party has earlier named 159 candidates for the assembly polls. As per the second list, Chauhan will contest elections from Mau’s Ghosi assembly seat; Ramakant Yadav from Phulpurbai assembly seat and Baba Dubey from Jaunpur’s Badlapur assembly seat.

The party has also fielded Vinay Tiwari from Chillapur.

The Samajwadi Party is eyeing a comeback in Uttar Pradesh where the elections are scheduled in seven phases from February 10 to March 7. Counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Also Read Story

TNI View | India’s humanitarian aid to Turkey morally right

‘Thank you Dost’: Earthquake-hit Turkey thanks India

TMC forces me out of Kolkata Book Fair: Author Tuhin A Sinha

India dispatches relief assistance to earthquake-hit Turkey